Freedom from Google

For a long time I tried to come up with a clever nom de plume, mostly for professional reasons.  I don’t intend to post anything I’d be ashamed of, but at this stage in my career I don’t want to have to saddle myself with yet another online presence that could pose a distraction for my current or prospective employers.  I figure my initials provide at least a minimum layer of insulation from a casual Google.   (“A casual Google” sounds kind of racy.)

I blogged for a couple of years from an urbanist perspective about living in southeast Michigan, but recently found myself wanting to broaden the scope to be able to write about non-local/non-urbanist stuff too.   This will just be an all-purpose space for me to write and to share.

Leave a Reply

